The insular Geoparks Cooperate

The Geoparks of Psiloritis and Sitia in Crete, Lesvos in the North Aegean and Troodos in Cyprus are geological heritage sites that are part of the European Geoparks Network and are officially recognized as a UNESCO Geopark since November 2015. This recognition demonstrates the richness of their geological and cultural heritage and the particular importance of this heritage in terms of scientific and educational value, quality, clutter, on a European and global level.

View More

Interreg V-A Cooperation Program Greece - Cyprus 2014-2020

European Territorial Cooperation (ETC), also known as Interreg, is one of the two objectives of EU Cohesion Policy and provides a framework for the implementation of joint actions and policy exchanges between national, regional and local actors from different Member States.
The primary objective of European Territorial Cooperation (ETC) is to promote a harmonious economic, social and territorial development of the Union as a whole.

View More